Video Project Experience

20170410_171653

So the objective of my video project was to highlight favorite places in Stillwater and why it’s a great place to live. This project was kind of fun to me.

In the brainstorming part of the process I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to do. Once I decided that was half the battle.

I had a lot fun filming it, but the day I filmed it the weather wasn’t all that nice and it was raining. This made filming a bit more difficult.

I think since it was raining some clips of my video don’t have the best lighting, but it was hard to fix that. I had to fix the audio because initially it was hard to hear what my sister was saying.

As a whole putting together the video was quite easy. I used final cut pro and it was way easier than I had initially thought it would be.

I honestly want to do more projects like these. I think it would be pretty cool if I could do something like this for a living.

I never truly thought about how fun it could be to try and communicate ideas through video. I think I enjoyed this project so much because I really like doing hands on things.

I feel like a hands on job would be fulfilling for me in the long run.

 

 

Leave a Reply

