Audio Slideshow Experience

IMG_9777

Creating an audio slideshow was an interesting experience for me. At first I was not sure what I wanted my topic to be.

I brainstormed for a while and finally came up with a story that I thought would be interesting to tell through pictures. I did a story over my girlfriend’s music interests and how it is important in her life.

Once I got into the project there was a lot more to it than I thought in the way of matching the pictures to the audio. This was hard at first because it seemed like I would get it where I wanted. Then I’d need to add more pictures to it.

Adding more pictures messed with the transitions and my sound a bit, but I eventually figured it out.

For my project I used IMovie which was a pain in the beginning because there was no easy way to save my project. I spent two hours trying to figure out how to save my project on my flash drive.

When technology was working in my favor I enjoyed putting the pictures together. Putting in audio of my girlfriend playing guitar was also pretty fun.

Doing this project made me realize that there is a lot more to photography than I initially thought. I view photography as an art now and not just photos.

Leave a Reply

